Model sheet · Three high-speed cameras launch monitor

GolfJoy Spica 3

Will it fit your room, and what will the whole bay cost? Put in your room size. The plan and the total change as you go.

Check my room
SIDE VIEWNETBallSpica 3On the floor, beside the ball

Released January 2025. Three high-speed cameras, with LED lighting. A plain line drawing, not a photo.

Lowest price today

$3,189.00

At Rain or Shine Golf. In stock at 3 of 3 stores.

New, device only, before shipping and tax. Checked 6th November 2026, 2:18 AM ET.

Check price at Rain or Shine Golf

We earn a commission if you buy through these links.

Verdict

$10.00 under list price

Today's lowest, $3,189.00, is $10.00 under GolfJoy's $3,199.00 list price.

Buy now or wait?

We need 30 days of price history to say. We started on 5th November 2026, so the first buy-or-wait verdict comes on 4th December 2026 at the earliest. Set an alert to hear about a drop.

List price
$3,199.00
Lowest we have seen
$3,189.00 (2 days of data)
Stores tracked
3

Portable launch monitor with three high-speed cameras and a built-in touchscreen. It works indoors and outdoors, and it links to GolfJoy's own software, GSPro, E6 Connect and Creative Golf 3D.

Will the Spica 3 fit your room?

Sheet A-1 · Room fit

Start from a room like yours

Step 1 · Your room
18' 0"
12' 0"
9' 0"
Step 2 · You
5' 10"

You swing

GolfJoy's numbers

  • Indoors, GolfJoy says to leave about 2 yards (6 ft) from the ball to the screen or net.
  • GolfJoy says a 9 ft ceiling clears a driver swing for most players. Another GolfJoy page gives 9 to 10.2 ft.
  • The ball must sit in the sensing area, about 9.8 in long and 7.9 to 9.8 in wide (250 x 200 to 250 mm).
  • GolfJoy's pages disagree on where the unit goes. One says beside the ball, another says behind it. Check the manual before you set up.
  • GolfJoy gives no number for room width or room depth.

Source: GolfJoy's guide for the Spica 3, checked 5th November 2026.

Fits

Your room: 12' 0" wide, 18' 0" deep, 9' 0" ceiling. The Spica 3 sits on the floor beside the ball, so it needs no space behind you.

Ceiling height 9' 0"

Fits

The maker asks for 9' 0". You have 9' 0".

Ball to net 6' 0"

GolfJoy asks for at least 6' 0" from the ball to the net or screen. Leave room behind the ball for your backswing too.

GolfJoy gives no number for room depth or room width. Check those yourself, with a full swing of your longest club.

What will the whole bay cost?

Sheet A-2 · Real cost
Step 3 · Software
How long

Your bay over 3 years

$3,936.00

The device and net are paid once. Software is paid every year.

Prices checked 6th November 2026, 2:18 AM ET. Before shipping and tax.

Spica 3, lowest price today, paid once$3,189.00
No net package$0.00
GOLFJOY PC software, Professional plan, $249.00 a year x 3$747.00
Total over 3 years$3,936.00
$0$1,000$2,000$3,000$4,000$3,189.00$3,438.00Year 1$3,189.00$498.00$3,687.00Year 2$3,189.00$747.00$3,936.00Year 3Your pick
  • Spica 3 device
  • Net package parts
  • Software, per year

Not in this total: shipping, tax, and the phone, tablet, PC or TV that runs the software.

Where to buy the Spica 3

Sheet B-1 · Stores

Sorted by price, lowest first. Prices before shipping and tax. Checked 6th November 2026, 2:18 AM ET.

  1. Rain or Shine Golf

    In stockLowest price

    $3,189.00

    Shipping and returns:

    see the store

    Check price at Rain or Shine Golf

    We earn a commission if you buy through these links.

  2. My Garage Golf

    In stockSame as list price

    $3,199.00

    Shipping and returns:

    see the store

  3. Golf Sim Depot

    In stockSame as list price

    $3,199.00

    Shipping and returns:

    see the store

GolfJoy's own shop does not publish a price list we can read, so golfjoy.com is not in this list yet.

Package math

Sheet B-2 · Packages

We found 2 Spica 3 packages, from $6,367.85 to $9,516.95. These are the 2 lowest. We do not know the parts prices yet, so we cannot say yet what a package saves.

Austad's Golf

DIY Series GolfJoy Spica 3 Simulator Package

Package price
$6,367.85
Minus the Spica 3 alone
-$3,189.00
You pay for the rest
$3,178.85
Check price at Austad's Golf

Austad's Golf

Select Series GolfJoy Spica 3 Golf Simulator Package

Package price
$9,516.95
Minus the Spica 3 alone
-$3,189.00
You pay for the rest
$6,327.95
Check price at Austad's Golf

See all 2 packages in the store listWe earn a commission if you buy through these links.

Price history and alert

Sheet C-1 · Tracking

2 real days, from 5th November 2026 to 6th November 2026. The lowest was $3,189.00.

$2,750$3,000$3,250List price $3,199.00Your target$2,870.00$3,189.005th November 2026Last check, 6th November 2026
Real prices only: the lowest new, in-stock price on each day we checked.
$2,870.00

Price-drop alert

Today's lowest: $3,189.00 at Rain or Shine Golf.

Now $3,189.00

No account needed. Email only. Every email has a one-click stop link.

Specs

Sheet D-1 · Device
TOP6.42 in13.39 inSIDE3.9 in

Drawn to scale from the maker's size. Without tripod.

Sensor
Three high-speed cameras with LED lighting, plus a 9-axis gyroscope, barometer and temperature sensor
Size
6.42 x 13.39 x 3.90 in (W x D x H). GolfJoy gives no mm figure.
Weight
6.61 lb (3.00 kg)
Battery
Built-in, 12,800 mAh. About 7.5 hours on the product page, 6 to 7 hours in a GolfJoy article.
Charging
Power adapter and cables in the box. GolfJoy gives no charge time.
Connection
Wi-Fi, Ethernet and Bluetooth. NFC lets a phone tap to get the app.
Screen
Built-in touchscreen. Numbers show in under 0.3 seconds. Size not stated.
Indoor and outdoor
Yes. Works with any ball.
Simulator runs on
A Windows 10 or 11 PC for GolfJoy PC software and GSPro. The GOLFJOY Pro app runs on iPhone, iPad and Android.
Warranty
12 months from delivery, from GolfJoy. Third-party software is not covered.
Released
January 2025
Maker's accuracy claims
GolfJoy publishes no accuracy numbers for the Spica 3. Its 'under 0.3 seconds' claim is about how fast numbers appear, not accuracy.

What it measures

According to reviewers

  • Ball speed
  • Launch angle
  • Launch direction
  • Back spin
  • Side spin
  • Spin rate
  • Spin axis
  • Club speed
  • Club path
  • Attack angle

What it works out

According to reviewers

    NOTE

    GolfJoy says the three cameras capture ball and club data, and club data needs the stickers in the box. GolfJoy lists 27 numbers in all, but does not say which flight numbers (carry, apex, roll and so on) software works out.

    Software that works with the Spica 3

    Sheet D-2 · Software

    The simulator runs on your phone, tablet, PC or TV, not on the Spica 3. Third-party simulators run without a GolfJoy membership, but they have their own cost.

    Prices from the makers' own pages. Checked 5th November 2026. Each name links to its source.
    SoftwareWorks with the Spica 3Runs onCostGood to know
    GOLFJOY Pro appYesiPhone, iPad and Android3 months of full features included. GolfJoy does not publish the price after that.A November 2025 review used the free app with a basic range and one course.
    GOLFJOY PC software, Professional planYesWindows 10 or 11 PC$249 a year30 courses. Not included with the Spica 3.
    GOLFJOY PC software, Diamond planYesWindows 10 or 11 PC$799 a year160 courses. Not included with the Spica 3.
    GSProYesWindows PC (10 or 11) only$250 a yearGSPro lists the Spica 3 as officially supported. The PC is not in the cost total.
    E6 Connect (TruGolf)YesPC and iOSPaid. The price sits behind a login.GolfJoy names it as supported. You buy the license from TruGolf.
    Creative Golf 3DYesNot statedSold separately. We found no public price from the software maker.GolfJoy names it as supported, with a separate license.

    Compare with another model

    Sheet E-1 · Rivals

    Lowest new price today for each model, sorted by price. Checked 6th November 2026, 2:18 AM ET.

    1. Bushnell LPi

      Lowest at Rain or Shine Golf · 1 store

      $1,999.00

    2. Red Stakes Golf RSG One

      Lowest at Rain or Shine Golf · 2 stores

      $1,999.99

    3. GolfJoy GDS Pro

      Lowest at My Garage Golf · 1 store

      $2,199.00

    4. Bushnell Launch Pro

      Lowest at PlayBetter · 5 stores

      $2,499.99

    5. TruGolf LaunchBox

      Lowest at PlayBetter · 3 stores

      $2,999.00

    6. GolfJoy Spica 3

      Lowest at Rain or Shine Golf · 3 stores

      $3,189.00

      This model
    7. TruGolf MultiSport Arcade

      Lowest at PlayBetter · 5 stores

      $3,500.00

    8. Foresight Sports GC3

      Lowest at PlayBetter · 5 stores

      $3,999.00

    This model

    GolfJoy Spica 3

    Compared with

    TruGolf LaunchBox

    Lowest today
    $3,189.00$2,999.00
    Lowest at
    Rain or Shine GolfPlayBetter
    Stores listing it
    33
    Packages we found
    215

    Today the TruGolf LaunchBox costs $190.00 less than the GolfJoy Spica 3.

    Questions people ask

    Sheet F-1 · Questions
    Do I need a subscription for the GolfJoy Spica 3?

    Not to use the unit. It comes with 3 months of full GOLFJOY Pro app features. Course play on a PC needs a GolfJoy plan at $249 or $799 a year. GSPro, E6 and Creative Golf 3D cost extra.

    Sources: golfjoy.com, golfjoy.com

    How much room does the Spica 3 need?

    GolfJoy says about 2 yards (6 ft) from the ball to the screen or net indoors. A 9 ft ceiling clears a driver swing for most players. GolfJoy gives no room width or depth.

    Source: golfjoy.com

    Can I use the Spica 3 outdoors?

    Yes. GolfJoy says it works indoors and outdoors with any ball. The built-in battery runs about 7.5 hours, so you need no power cable on the range.

    Source: golfjoy.com

    How accurate is the Spica 3?

    GolfJoy publishes no accuracy numbers. We found no independent test with numbers yet. MyGolfSpy named it a Best of Show pick at the 2026 PGA Show, but that is not an accuracy test.

    Sources: golfjoy.com, golfjoy.com

    What is in the box?

    The Spica 3, a carry backpack, a power adapter and cables, 100 club stickers, rubber tees, a cloth and a brush. You also get 3 months of the GOLFJOY Pro app.

    Source: golfjoy.com

    What testers found

    How we get prices

    Sheet G-1 · Method

    Where the numbers come from

    • We read the price and stock on each store's own public product list once a day. For this model that is 3 stores.
    • These prices were checked on 6th November 2026, 2:18 AM ET.
    • Prices are before shipping and tax.
    • Offers are sorted by price, lowest first.
    • Room numbers come from the GolfJoy Spica 3 owner's manual. Facts were checked on 5th November 2026.

    How we make money

    We earn a commission if you buy through these links. The store pays it, not you. The commission does not change the order of the offers: they are always sorted by price.

    Read the full method

    What we do not know yet

    • Shipping and returns for each store
    • Parts prices, so what a package saves
    • 28 more days of prices, for a buy-or-wait verdict
    • GolfJoy's numbers for room depth and room width
    • The price at GolfJoy's own shop

    Golf Sim Prices is not linked to GolfJoy. Product names belong to their makers.